� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-12-15 10:10 a.m.
Blah...

Well, as it's been nine days since I've felt like writing anything, I guess it's high time I updated.

I think I am suffering from PMS of the overemotional sort this week; I was Chrsitmas shopping on Saturday and someone had invited a small symphony to play Christmas music in the mall and I just stood in front of it with tears in my eyes for a good half hour. There is something unbearably sad about the holidays, and I feel it, but for the 25 years I've been living, I have never been able to figure out exactly what it is.

I've just recently realized that my car needed to be registered sometime back in October. So I've been driving an illegal vehicle for about two months now and yes, they probably did send me the notification form in the mail, but damned if I know where it is now. Being absentminded is not nearly as much fun as I used to think it would be.

In other news, my friend Erin from work had her baby last Tuesday. She was thirteen days overdue. The baby was 8 pounds, 7 and a half ounces and 20 inches long. They named her Audrey.

I'm terribly excited for Christmas to come, even though I have to work 6 am to noon on Christmas morning. But I do have Christmas Eve off, and my Steve and I have decided to spend it entirely alone. I don't know what we're going to do about dinner, since the gas for the stove is still not hooked up (more absentmindedness) but maybe the Chinese food place will still be open even though it will be Christmas Eve. Then, after my shift on Christmas morning, it's over the hills and through the woods to my parents' house we go, where I will proceed to drink as much wine as I can before passing out on the couch after dinner. What I really can't wait for is watching everyone open their presents. I really think that's the best part of it all.

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic