� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-09-08 1:23 a.m.
About Me

Stole this little survey thingy from my sister and thought it would make a nice About Me page.

I am: short, female, 25 years old, an avid reader, freelance writer and photographer, and very happy.

I think: so much sometimes that I can't sleep.

I know: every single line from The Princess Bride from beginning to end, and little else.

I want: a motorcycle, a dishwasher, an old typewriter, and for my friends and family to be happy.

I have: two jobs, no college degree, two brothers, one sister, two cats, a loving boyfriend, three best friends, one fish, one niece, green eyes, curly hair, a space between my front teeth, and about 50 bad habits.

I hate: only when I'm angry, in the heat of the moment, and then it goes away.

I don't: change the litterbox often enough.

I can't: get to work on time. Ever.

I can: do a lot of things, and I do.

I will: get a Ph.D., win a Pulitzer, get my motorcycle license, work for National Geographic, and climb Everest. One day.

I won't: give up.

I miss: my mom if I don't get to talk to her at least once a week.

I fear: success, bees, and the Ferris wheel.

I feel: intensely.

I hear: my cats playing, my computer humming, and my fishtank trickling.

I smell: cigarette smoke and vanilla candles.

I crave: Steve's loving embrace. And garlic Pasta Accents.

I wonder: how other people get through their day, among other things.

I regret: nothing!

I love: far, far too many things to list here.

I dream: big honkin' dreams while awake, and intensely bizarre dreams while asleep.

I long: to be out on open water, and for sleep.

I care: more than I should about what happens to characters in books.

I always: have a book going.

I am not: a Central Park sidewalk artist like my high school yearbook prophecy said I would be.

I believe: in love, kindness, beauty, the friendships I've cultivated, my Steve, and myself.

I dance: with Steve in our living room all the time.

I sing: in the car, in my study, and to my niece.

I laugh: at almost anything, given long enough.

I collect: books and cacti, nuisances.

I play: chess, Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance, and Tomb Raider a lot.

I write: every single day.

I await: inspiration.

I wish: that the next time I open the door to my utility closet, there will be a portal in it that leads to the Forgotten Realms. And that the goblins would come and take you away... right now.

I trust: my mother, father, Steve, Becky, Barb, and Cassey. That's about it.

I intend: to marry my beloved one day and become Lady Pupagen of Pupagen Manor.

I search: for the right words. And for neat-looking mushrooms and newts in the forest.

I look: with eyes that go back in time, becoming more and more childlike every day.

I shout: very rarely these days.

I whisper: to tickle Steve's ears sometimes.

I conquer: apathy in myself.

I listen: to my intuition.

I ignore: stupid asses who are asking me questions at work.

I live: and let live.

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic