� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-02-19 12:10 p.m.
Simple poem, comments on the weather

I wrote a little poem for Steve to wake up to. I put it on his head so he'll be sure to see it upon gaining consciousness.

"At Peace In the World"

(for my Steve)

OR

in answer to my favorite W.S. poem Sunday Morning,

Wednesday Afternoon

The landlady's on the roof

shoveling the snow off

Oh, wouldn't it be funny

if the ceiling caved in

And still

we'd sleep

locked in the dream place

of each other's

true love embrace.

In other news, today it has reached 32 degrees for the first time in weeks. I am torn on the cold weather/snow thing.

On the one hand, the beauty of snowy roads in the moonlight is undoubtedly essential to the mind of any artist. I couldn't feel alive without it. The hush, also, that falls over a snowy winter landscape, is a necessary auditory experience. Catching snowflakes on my tongue, the violent wind, the exhibition of nature's power at its strongest. All vital to my particular poetry of being, feeling "alive".

But what a fucking bitch it is to get around in it!

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic