� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-07-07 11:34 p.m.
It's bits and pieces, folks, from here on in....

I wrote this today. At work. Which may constitute for its suckage.

And now, at 25, there are parts of me that are still every ounce the same little punk I was ten years ago: rude, bored, incessantly restless, angry. There is still something so fulfilling about treating stupid people like shit. "I'm determined to ignore you. Even should you address me directly." Too busy, I was, firmly sucking on my cigarette, observing the people across the street emerging from the custard stand, trying to capture with their tongues the little rivulets of ice cream dripping from their cones, inadvertently committing acts of public lewdness. Glimpses of pink flesh that may have landed them, 400 years ago, in front of some tribunal or other. I imagined, fleetingly, the modern leggy blonde I had just witnessed licking her cone, as though she was rehearsing a future scene from tonight's hot date, in a 16th century courtroom, complete with those bearded gentlemen in the funny hats we've all seen in period films. Her confused and terrified expression, as she attempted to stammer her defense, caused me to giggle secretly to myself for a moment before going back to ignoring the man who was so earnestly trying to ask me where he could find the restroom. I refused to remember myself today. I refused to remember my age and behave accordingly (according to whom, god dammit?). Refused to remember that I work in the service industry, that I was at least supposed to be polite. Maybe tomorrow I will go back to feeling mostly sorry for all these poor saps who can't find the shitter on their own. Just not today. Adventures In Clerking: Tomorrow Is Another Day.

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic