� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-11-11 2:00 a.m.
Week in Review

The foul mood that had beset me for well over two weeks has finally up and left me for greener pastures. A few theories that might explain this sudden abandonment:

Two Saturdays ago, I went to see Kill Bill (for the second time) with my sister and my brother Zane. Words can not express how much I enjoy that movie. I mean, it's a classic story, with that Tarantino touch (who else on this earth would have thought up the Pussy Wagon?) that gives it an originality not likely seen elsewhere. All I really have to say about that movie is that it was, every second, exactly as it should have been. So, some rare quality time spent with two of my siblings, and a most excellent addition to my top 20 films list makes for a happy, happy me.

Last Wednesday, my Steve and I decided against leaving the house at all, instead resolving to make our one day off together a relaxed, let's-not-shower-stay-in-our-pajamas-under-the-blankets kind of day. We watched Finding Nemo (a new favorite of mine). We watched the Indiana Jones trilogy (recently acquired on DVD). We feasted on pizza and ice cream. And each other.

Last Thursday morning (okay, afternoon...we rarely see genuine mornings in this house), I was gently awakened to find myself in bed with...a dozen roses. What was the occasion? No occasion, excepting the fact that I am sweetly, passionately, unconditionally, utterly, truly loved. The feeling's mutual, believe me.

This past Saturday, my Steve and I were invited out to a birthday party for our friend Bill. The promise of bearing witness to a shot contest between Bill and our other friend Justin (both rather large fellows) lured us out of hibernation to arrive at a third friend's house, only to find Bill already unconscious and the vomit bucket over half full beside him. But we were not disappointed; the drunken hijinks among this crowd are unequaled. Numerous antics transpired which were enough to entertain me for a week. The night ended peacefully though, finding us at Adam's, playing Magic, discussing literature and Asian cult cinema until I began to fall asleep at the kitchen table. Fifteen minutes later, contentedness found me tenderly, under the covers with my beloved.

As it will find me tonight, after being out for Coffee & Bullshit with my girlfriends. Who really are the funniest bitches in the known universe.

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic