� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-11-26 11:06 a.m.
Christmas is Coming!

So, I really think I'm a little overexcited about Christmas, and winter in general, this year. I put the Christmas tree together last night so it would be all ready to be decorated today, and whenever I'm outside, I stare into the sky trying to will it to snow. Yeah, that'll last about as long as it takes for it to drop two feet on us, and I'm having a bitching and screaming fit in the car because I can't get up any of the hills to my house. Ahhh, upstate New York in the winter.

But I'm hellbent on making a snowman in the front yard this year. And sledding. See, there's this reservoir about ten minutes from my house, and one side of it (the side where there isn't any water, of course) is the longest, steepest hill I've ever seen. It's NYC Watershed property, and we'd probably get thrown off of it or ticketed if we got caught, but one good run down that fucker on a toboggan would be well worth the risk.

I've gotten quite a bit of Christmas shopping done already, which is competely and utterly not like me. Usually, I'm the asshole that's in the mall on Christmas Eve, desperate and panic stricken and losing my temper in the true spirit of Christmas.

In other news, my beautiful little niece is cutting not one, not two, but three teeth all at once (the two on the bottom in the front, and one on top). And she crawled the other day. She can pull herself up into a standing position, though only for a few seconds. Not bad for a seven month old, right? I love her. I watched her last Wednesday, which was the first time in about twelve years that I've been left alone with a baby. But we did well. We played and sang together, and aside from a little argument over putting a clean diaper on after taking the dirty one off (she was fightin' me, oh, was she fightin'), it was one of the most fun nights I've had. I was exhausted (I'd gone to a funeral that morning as well, which will be the subject of an entire entry when I'm ready to write it), but I left Becky's feeling peaceful, almost serene. Being with the baby does that to me.

So, I think I'm gonna go wake my Steve up, since the alarm clock has been going off for a good hour now. Happy Turkey Day to everyone!

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic