� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-11-13 11:16 a.m.
Another day out

Well, the heat's fixed. And now we have a high wind warning here in Sullivan County; here's to hoping this wind will be kind enough to blow a giant tree branch on my car so I don't have to go to work today. Yes, that is how much I hate my job...a total insurance nightmare is well worth getting out of one day of having to go there.

Yesterday was a lovely, wonderful day off spent with my beloved. Both of us only had one day off this week, but we were lucky enough to get the same day. Steve's been doing this six days a week bullshit for about a month now (and is about to tell his job to piss off and hire another manager), but I only agreed to the overtime (for which I do not get paid time and a half) for this one week because I need the extra day's pay for Christmas money. And, oh, how I can not wait for January, when I go down to four days a week in that horrid place.

Anyway, the aforementioned plan was to shop for new work pants for my Steve, and snag the new Dark Tower book, maybe pick up a few Christmas gifts for friends and family, and then catch the late showing of Kill Bill. Which we did. But not without doing a little extra shopping for ourselves in the process. A few of the items that now make their home in my apartment: a green, long sleeved t-shirt with a full length Jack Skellington on the front and Jack heads on both sleeves, five Nightmare Before Christmas ornaments for the tree (all they had left was Oogie Boogie, Lock, Shock, Barrel, and Sally; no Jack, dammit!), Dragons of a Lost Star and Dragons of a Vanished Moon, which are books two and three of the War of Souls trilogy by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman. Pretty good haul, eh?

And then it was home, to foot massages and snuggling.

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic