� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-12-03 11:31 a.m.
Bomber hat time!

It's eighteen degrees today, and we finally have a decent amount of snow on the ground. But the sun also shines today, and that makes it one of my favorite kinds of days: bright, slightly breezy, with the kind of chill that puts a little color in my cheeks, with just enough of the white stuff to have a good time. I love to walk outside on days like today; the sound of snow crunching under my boots (New boots! Finally! They're not the New Rocks, but they're just as cool, for now at least) is one of my all time favorite noises. And it's also an excuse to bust out my favorite winter accessory, the bomber hat. With the earflaps and all. If I had no other reasons to love wintertime, my bomber hat would be enough for me to be clicking my heels in the air.

Igby has made himself quite at home in his tank. He burrowed himself a little nest underneath his shavings and we're fairly sure he had a bite to eat because there were shavings in his dish, as though he had climbed completely in it to have a nibble. We also bought him an orange, fruit-flavored, wooden Triceratops so he can gnaw (they say it relieves stress and boredom for mice to gnaw on something). I really think he'll like life as my housemouse. And, well...I'm in love with him (doesn't take long, does it?), so I hope he's happy here.

Well, I'm off to spend the day with Becky and my georgeous little Kaelyn (can't wait to see the three new chompers!).

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic