� � � � �
�

Navigate
Index
Archives
Profile

Contact
eMail
Guestbook
Notes

Credits
Host
Design
Artwork � Lian Quan Zhen

�
�

2003-12-05 12:13 p.m.
I should just go back to bed...

I'm not feeling very well today. I have to go to work and we have a winter storm warning in effect, my Weatherbug says to expect one to three inches of snow per hour until tomorrow afternoon, I'm worried and stressed about getting Christmas shopping done, and, well, Igby didn't make it. I kind of thought there might be something wrong with him from the start, which is why neither Steve nor I handled him, and this was not entirely unexpected, but I still feel like crap about it. I realize how very little I really know about animals. My Steve says to be glad that he didn't have to die in a mousetrap or out in the freezing cold, and that at least he was warm and comfortable, well fed and watered. But I'll still never know whether or not it was my fault for taking him home from work; maybe moving him around so much frightened him to death? I'll never know. So we'll go to my parents' house tomorrow and bury him in my mom's garden (if the ground isn't already too frozen), and in the spring, he will make the flowers grow, like all the other lost pets buried there.

<< / >>

�
�

Extras
About Me
Rings
Photographs
Goddess
Cast
Reviews
Links
Wishlist
(Yes, I know, I'm very greedy.)

Last 5
- - 2004-01-09
On Being a Thoroughly Spoiled Brat - 2003-12-29
Thankful Me - 2003-12-28
Blah... - 2003-12-15
I should just go back to bed... - 2003-12-05

Favorite Reads...
crazedweazel
drastane
giallothang
floodtide
seastreet
plumwine
spanklin
up-yours
maskedmofo
everoboto
kaykay99
meeyapede
enfant-mort
pushpull
redniko
emiline220
tou-mou
sianni
toshchaya
raresilk
swordsman7th
etc
idiot-milk
holdensolo
ihmx100
filmstarrevu
tanisanne
i-girl
roklobster
grngrl75
icefacade
bttrflychic